Open Mornings

Whole School Open Day – Fri 9 Oct 10am-4pm

Open days are an occasion for the whole family, with activities, displays and demonstrations about all aspects of the School. While principally for prospective parents and their children, many current parents also attend, as well as all the children and staff.

Our next Open Day is on Friday 9 October 10am-4pm and due to COVID-19 restrictions it is an appointment only Open Day and booking is essential.


Future Whole School Open Days

Saturday 30th January 2021: 10am – 12pm

Saturday 15th May 2021: 10am – 12pm

Friday 8th October 2021: 10am – 4pm

Saturday 29th January 2022: 10am – 12pm

Saturday 14th May 2022: 10am – 12pm


Early Years Open Morning – Fri 2 Oct

The moment a child joins the Hatherop family, they embark upon an adventure in which they will lay the foundations for all future learning. With the help of our classrooms in the Castle, on-site Forest School, and highly dedicated teaching staff, Hatherop Castle School is a natural choice to begin your child’s learning journey. 

If you are unable to attend the Open Morning but would still like to visit, we would be delighted to welcome you to Hatherop Castle at a time that suits you for a tour with the Headmaster, Nigel Reed.

Please contact our Registrar Samantha Kinch to make an appointment on 01285 750206 or admissions@hatheropcastle.co.uk

Future Nursery & Reception Open Morning

Friday 12th February 2021: 9am – 11am

Friday 28th May 2021: 9am – 11am